#TeamBUFF presents Anderson West DENTURES

Anderson West

I came to the UK aged 13 from the US and I started making films in high school with my Media Studies GSCE class I haven’t looked back since. In 2010 I graduated from Staffordshire University with a 1st class honours in Film Production after having either directed or shot several awarding winning student films.

My first semester graduate film “Run” won “Best in Staffordshire” at Stoke Your Fires Film Festival in 2011 and my graduate film “First Day” was nominated for “Best student film” at Stoke Your Fires Film Festival and “Best Film” at the NAHEMI Eat Our Shorts film Festival. It has also been several other festivals. My aim is to one day make people laugh, cry, be shocked and any other emotions during the same film.

Since 2010 I have worked as Director/Producer at several companies. I have directed several short films, including Dentures since and I am currently in pre production on my next short film Diembe, which is about a young Kenyan boy who comes the UK and finds himself in an “Old fashioned” Northern England Town. It’s about how he fits in with school and people who have never seen a black person (Let alone an African) in person before.

You can join Anderson West online next week, until the take a look at the trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PRtUoRT9rXc

Leave a Reply

